Board, Company Secretary and Committees



Anthony Schroeder


Ian McHoul (chairman)
Roger Lambert, M.A.
Stephen Goodyear
Trish Corzine
Nick Miller


Nick Miller (chairman)
Roger Lambert
Trish Corzine

Stephen Goodyear

Non-executive Chairman

Joined in 1995 as sales director. Appointed to the board in 1996 as sales and marketing director. Became chief executive in 2003. Stepped down as chief executive and became a non-executive director in 2016. Appointed as chairman in 2017. Member of the company’s audit committee. Previously worked for Courage Ltd (1974-1995) in a number of senior roles. In 2013, was the Master of the Brewers’ Company, one of the oldest Livery Companies in the City of London.

Patrick Dardis
Chief Executive

Joined in 2002 and appointed to the board in 2003. Became chief executive in 2016. Previous positions have included director of retail operations at Wolverhampton & Dudley Breweries PLC (now Marston’s PLC), business development with Guinness Brewing and retail management with Whitbread PLC and Courage Ltd.

Mike Owen
Chief Financial Officer

Joined and appointed to the board in 2019. Previously group finance and IT director at Hall & Woodhouse Ltd (2016-2019), head of European and then Global Deployment in the Global Business Services division of SAB Miller PLC (2014-2016) and finance and IT director at Miller Brands (UK&I) Ltd (2008-2014).



Simon Dodd
Chief Operating Officer

Joined and appointed to the board in 2019. Previously with Fuller, Smith & Turner PLC (managing director, brewing (2016-2019) and operations director (2015-2016)) and the Orchid Pub Company (chief operating officer (2013-2014) and commercial director (2006-2013)). 


Torquil Sligo-Young
Information Resources

Joined in 1985. Held a number of senior positions in different areas of the company before being appointed to the board in 1997. Has overall responsibility for the group’s technological needs. Previously worked for stockbrokers, Bell, Lawrie, Macgregor & Co.

Tracy Dodd

Joined the company in 2015 and appointed to the board in 2016. Has overall responsibility for people matters and health and safety. Immediately before joining the company was at The Orchid Group (2006-14), most recently as head of people.

Roger Lambert
Non-executive and Senior Independent Director

Roger left the City in May 2020 after 40 years in banking, most recently with Peel Hunt but previously with Canaccord Genuity (2010-16) and J.P. Morgan Cazenove (1982-2008). After two years working for Chemical Bank in New York, he started his career in London in 1982 as an analyst covering the brewing, leisure and hospitality sectors before moving into corporate finance in 1985 where he has advised more than 25 companies in those sectors. Roger has a wealth of relevant expertise in capital markets and brewing, drinks and hospitality. 


Trish Corzine

Appointed to the board in 2015. Member of the company’s audit and remuneration committees. Has wide-ranging knowledge of the hospitality and leisure sector, having spent the majority of her career in the restaurant industry. Before retiring from the board of The Restaurant Group plc in 2013, spent 20 years with the company, 9 as an executive director responsible for their concessions business.

Nick Miller

Appointed to the board in 2017. Chairman of the company’s remuneration committee, as well as a member of the company’s audit committee. Has a wealth of experience in the hospitality, leisure and brewing sectors. Most recently was CEO of Meantime Brewing Company (2011-16). Was previously Managing Director of Miller Brands, the UK arm of SAB Miller, the multinational brewing and beverage company.

Ian McHoul

Appointed to the board in 2018. Chairman of the audit committee. Is a chartered accountant and an experienced non-executive director: Premier Foods plc (2004 – 2013), Britvic Plc (2014 to date, appointed as senior independent director in 2017), John Wood Group plc (2017 – 2018), Bellway Plc (2018 to date) and The Vitec Group plc (2019 to date, chairman designate and then chairman). Most recently was the chief financial officer of Amec Foster Wheeler plc (2008 – 2017) and before then was involved in the brewing industry in a variety of positions (1985 – 2008).


Your enquiry has been successfully sent and our team will be back in touch with you soon to confirm your booking.

If you need to speak to speak to us sooner, give us a call on and a member of the team will be happy to help.